取消政策

如果我在2023年7月31日或之前签署/已签署合同的话要怎么办?

截至并包含2023年7月31日,您可以在签署合同后3天内申请取消预订。这被视为您的3天冷静期(因为一旦您签署合同并超过了这3天,这份合同将会被绑定)。

若您想要通知我们取消预订,您必须在3天的冷静期内,登录dwell在线预订系统,在“Your Requests”图标下提交Cancellation Request。销售团队会检查您是否在3天的冷静期内,如果是在冷静期内,工作人员会让您知道接下来的步骤。

如果您在2023年7月31日或之前签署了合同,但您要求在3天冷静期之外取消预订,您的合同会被绑定,直到找到合适的替租者并满足合同里第9条的替代条款。这种情况下,您需要通知我们,请登录dwell在线预订系统,在“Your Request”图标下提交Cancellation Request。收到您的取消预订申请后,我们的销售团队会让您知道接下来的步骤。

案例:

如果您在2023年4月25日上午11点(英国夏令时)签署了一份合同,但随后在2023年4月27日下午1点(英国夏令时)提交取消预订申请,那么您还在3天的冷静期内。我们的销售团队会告知,您的合同可以被立即解除(您已经支付的押金可以申请退还)。

然而,如果您在2023年4月25日上午11点(英国夏令时)签署了合同,但在2023年4月28日下午3点(英国夏令时)提交取消预订请求,那么这时已经超过签署合同后3天的冷静期。我们的销售团队会告知您的合同已被绑定,直到您找到合适的替租者。

如果您在2023年7月29日上午9点(英国夏令时)签署了合同,但随后在2023年8月1日凌晨2点(英国夏令时)提交取消预订申请,那么您仍在3天的冷静期内。我们的销售团队会告知,您的合同关系可以立即解除(您已支付的押金可以申请退还)

然而,如果您在2023年7月29日上午9点(英国夏令时)签署了合同,但在2023年8月2日下午3点(英国夏令时)提交取消预订申请,那么这时已经超过签署合同后3天的冷静期。我们的销售团队会让您知道您的合同已被绑定,直到您找到合适的替租者。

注意:上述中文翻译仅供参考,如有异议,请以英文版本为准

如果我在2023年8月1日或之后签署/已签署合同的话要怎么办?

如果您在2023年8月1日或之后签署合同,因为我们在此日期或之后不提供冷静期,您的合同将会被立即绑定。除非您找到合适的替租者并符合合同里第9条替代条款的相关规定,否则您将无法取消预订。在这种情况下,您仍然需要通知我们您要取消预订,请登录dwell在线预订系统,在“Your Requests”图标下提交Cancellation Request。收到您的取消预订申请后,我们的销售团队会审核您的申请并告知接下来的步骤。根据合同第9条,您需要为您的房间找到合适的替租者。

案例:

如果您在202381日凌晨00:00(英国夏令时)起的任何时间与我们签订了合同,您的合同将被立即绑定,因为没有冷静期。一旦您在线上提交了取消预订申请,我们的销售团队会让您知道您的合同已被绑定,直到您找到合适的替租者。

注意:上述中文翻译仅供参考,如有异议,请以英文版本为准。

我何时可以解除合同?

当您能满足以下条件之一(并且符合该条件资质),您才可以解除合同:

  • • 如果您在3天的冷静期内给我们发电子邮件通知我们您想要取消,并且您已经在线上的德优门户里提交了取消预订申请,这份申请已经被我们批准;
  • • 如果找到合适的替租者,并且符合合同里第9条的替代条款;
  • • 如果您与我们德优学舍签订了新合同,并且您签署的新合同(超过3天的冷静期,如果适用)。

 

如果在您的合同开始日期之前为您的房间找到了合适的替租者(并且满足了合同第9条的替代条款),一旦新租户签署了合同(同时超过3天的冷静期,如果适用),我们将解除您的合同。

但是,如果在您的合同开始日期后为您的房间找到了合适的替租者并且符合您合同第9条的替代条款),我们将从新租户的合同开始之日起解除您的合同,这意味着新租户的合同开始之前的房租要由您来承担。

再次确认,一旦找到合适的替租者来接替您的合同,在我们解除您的合同之前,还有一些手续要完成。这是您合同中第9条的替代条款,现将该条款内容陈述如下:

  • • 已找到一位经我们批准为合适租户的替租者。您已向我们支付了转租所产生的管理费,以及您租期结束前房间的租金
  • • 支付了租期结束时对套间和房间检查时确认的任何合理费用
  • • 新租户已经支付了房间的押金和租金
  • • 新租户已与我们签署租房协议,租期与您剩余的合同期限相同
  • • 新租户已提供所需的所有文件,包括担保人信息(如适用)
  • • 如果新租户未能签署房间的租赁协议并满足所有条件,则意味着您将承担合同文本规定的合同到期日前的全部房租

 

注意:上述中文翻译仅供参考,如有异议,请以英文版本为准。

特殊情况(以上各项范围外):

第一年保证:

如果您将进入大学一年级(仅适用于预科或本科一年级,详细信息如下*),但遗憾的是,您没有达到课程要求的成绩,如果我们在您的成绩公布后48小时内收到您的取消预订申请以及相关成绩证明(均在您的德优门户提交),您可以解除合同。

您的成绩证明可以从您的学院/大学的高校招生服务处(UCAS)或学院/大学获取,该证明需显示您的全名和科目成绩。请登录dwell在线预订系统,在Your Requests图标下提交Cancellation Request,您可以在此上传相关的证明材料。如果我们根据这一标准解除您的合同,那么您已经支付的任何押金或租金都将全额退还。

*本条款适用于入读预科课程一年级或本科学位一年级的学生。请注意:如果您已经完成了一年的预科课程的学习,接着在您本科学位第一年的时候入住我们的公寓,却又希望取消预订,那么遗憾的是,本条款不适用于您,因为您已经完成预科课程的第一年学习,严格来说,您将处于学习的第二年。

 

国际学生:

如果您是从海外来英国留学,并且需要留学签证,但不幸的是,您的签证申请被拒绝了,那么只要您的合同还没有开始,您就可以取消您的合同。您需要提供以下的任意一项作为证据,同时您的取消将不会受到处罚:

  • 您的签证被拒证明或
  • 您未被大学录取的证明

我们需要您登录dwell在线预订系统,在Your Requests图标下提交Cancellation Request,您可以在此上传相关的证明材料。如果我们根据这一标准解除您的合同,那么已经支付的任何押金或租金都将全额退还。

注意:上述中文翻译仅供参考,如有异议,请以英文版本为准。

租期取消合同
我们无法在合同开始之后取消合同,除非您找到替代租户(且满足合同第9条的替代条款),详情如上所述。 在新租户的合同开始之前,您将承担该房间的租金。 请向您所在的学舍点团队提交取消请求,填写他们发送的取消申请表并回传给该团队。
2022/23学年/租期内取消预订

如果您的预订是2022/23学年的,那么一旦您签署合同,您的合同则被绑定,因为目前已经超过了2022731日(这是签署后3天冷静期的截止日期)。因此,如果您在2022731日或之后签署了2022/23年的合同,您的合同将被立即绑定。

如上所属,我们无法取消您的合同,除非您找到替租者(并且符合您合同第9条的替代条款)。直到新租户的合同生效之日,您都要承担房租。取消预订需提交给您的现场团队,请登录dwell在线预订系统,在Your Requests图标下提交Cancellation Request

只有在为您的房间找到合适的替代者(并且符合合同第9条的替代条款),包括以下所有细节,您才会解除合同:

  • • 已找到符合要求的替租者
  • • 您已向我们支付了转租所产生的管理费,以及您租期结束前房间的全部房租
  • • 支付了租期结束时对公寓和房间检查时确认的任何合理费用
  • • 新租户已与我们签署租赁协议,租期与您剩余的合同期限相同
  • • 新租户已经支付了房间的押金和租金
  • • 新租户已提供所需的所有文件,包括担保人信息(如适用)

 

如果替租的学生满足以上条件,您将需承担替租学生合同开始日期之前的房租。您所住学生公寓现场团队会告知您应付金额,并在您解除合同时与您确认。

如果新租户未能签署租赁协议并满足所有条件,则意味着您将承担合同文本规定的合同到期日前全部房租。

注意:上述中文翻译仅供参考,如有异议,请以英文版本为准。

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Cancellation Policy

2023/24 Academic Year

What if I sign/signed my contract on or before the 31st July 2023?

Up to and including the 31st July 2023, you can sign your contract but then request to cancel within 3 days of signing your contract. This is known as your 3 day cooling-off period (as once you sign the contract and surpass this 3 day period, you’re tied into the contract).

To inform us that you wish to cancel, you must submit a Cancellation Request on your online dwell portal account under the “Your Requests” tab within your 3 day cooling-off period. The Sales Team would then check your online portal request was made within your 3 day cooling-off period, and if you are, they’d let you know the next steps.

If however you signed your contract on or before 31st July 2023, but you request to cancel outside of your 3 day cooling-off period, then you will be tied into the contract until a suitable replacement tenant is found and the replacement subsection of clause 9 of your contract is met. The replacement would pay the room type price displayed on our website at the time of their application being submitted  –  not the price on your contract.  You would however still need to inform us that you wish to cancel, so please submit a Cancellation Request on your online dwell portal account under the “Your Requests” tab. The Sales Team would then let you know the next steps.

If your tenancy has started and you have occupied the Room, you will be charged £50.00 to cover our costs of preparing the Room for the replacement Tenant.


Examples:

  1. If you signed a contract on 25th April 2023 at 11AM (BST), but then submitted a cancellation request on 27th April 2023 at 1PM (BST), then you would be within your 3 day cooling off period. The Sales Team would let you know you’re able to be immediately released from your contract (and refund any deposit you had already paid to us)
  2.  
  3. If however you signed on 25th April 2023 at 11AM (BST) but submitted a cancellation request on 28th April 2023 at 3PM (BST), then you would have surpassed your 3 day cooling off period from signing your contract. The Sales Team would let you know about being tied into the contract until you find a replacement for the room

  4. If you signed contract on 29th July 2023 at 9AM (BST), but then submitted a cancellation request on 1st August 2023 at 2AM (BST), then you would be within your 3 day cooling off period. The Sales Team would let you know you’re able to be immediately released from your contract (and refund any deposit you had already paid to us)
  5.  
  6. If however you signed on 29th July 2023 at 9AM (BST) but submitted a cancellation request on 2nd August 2023 at 3PM (BST), then you would have surpassed your 3 day cooling off period from signing your contract. The Sales Team would let you know about being tied into the contract until you find a replacement for the room
What if I sign/signed my contract on or after 1st August 2023?

If you sign your contract on or after 1st August 2023, you will be immediately tied into the contract as we do not offer a cooling off period on or after this date. You will be unable to cancel your booking unless a suitable replacement student is found and the replacement subsection of clause 9 in your contract is met. The replacement would pay the room type price displayed on our website at the time of their application being submitted  –  not the price on your contract.

You would however still need to inform us that you wish to cancel, so you’d need to submit a Cancellation Request on your online dwell portal account under the “Your Requests” tab.  The Sales Team would then review your cancellation request and get back to you with the next steps. Just to confirm, you would need to find a suitable replacement for your room as per clause 9 of your contract.

If your tenancy has started and you have occupied the Room, you will be charged £50.00 to cover our costs of preparing the Room for the replacement Tenant.


Example:

  1. If you signed a contract with us any time onwards from 00:00AM (BST) on 1st August 2023, you’re immediately tied into the contract as there is no cooling off period. Once you submitted your online cancellation request, the Sales Team would let you know about being tied into the contract until you find a replacement for the room
When will I be released from the contract?

You will only be released from your contract if one of the below options are met (and you’re eligible for that option):

  • If you email us within your 3-days cooling-off period to inform us that you wish to cancel, and you have submitted your online dwell portal cancellation request which has been accepted by us
  • If a suitable replacement tenant is found and the replacement subsection of clause 9 in your contract is met  (the replacement would pay the room type price displayed on our website at the time of their application being submitted  –  not the price on your contract)
  • If you sign a new contract with us at dwell Student Living and you sign the new contract (and surpass the 3 days cooling-off period, if applicable)

 

If a suitable replacement tenant is found for your room (and the replacement subsection of clause 9 of your contract is met) before your contract start date, we will release you from your contract once the new tenant has signed their contract (and surpassed the 3-days cooling-off period, if applicable).

However, if a suitable replacement tenant is found for your room (and the replacement subsection of clause 9 of your contract is met) after your contract start date, we will release you from your contract from the date that the new tenant’s contract starts. This means that you’d be liable for the room’s rent up to the date that the new tenant’s contract starts.

To confirm, once a suitable replacement tenant has been found to take over your contract, there are a number of actions to be completed before we can release you from your contract. This is the replacement subsection of clause 9 stated in your contract, but we’ve also included them below:

  • A replacement tenant has been found who has been approved by us as a suitable tenant
    you have paid any administration fees owed to us for transferring your tenancy along with any rent owed on the room up to the end of your tenancy period
  • Paid any reasonable charges that are ascertained during an inspection of the flat and room at the end of your tenancy period
  • The new tenant would pay the room type price displayed on our website at the time of their application being submitted  –  not the price on your contract
  • The new tenant has paid any deposit and any rent owing on the room
  • The new tenant has signed a tenancy agreement with us for a period that is equal to the rest of your fixed term
  • The new tenant has provided all documents required, including guarantor information if applicable

Failure of a new tenant signing a tenancy agreement for the room and fulfilling all criteria will mean you are liable for all rent on the room until the end date set out in the principals of your contract.

If your tenancy has started and you have occupied the Room, you will be charged £50.00 to cover our costs of preparing the Room for the replacement Tenant.

Special Circumstances (outside the scope of the above points):

1st Year Guarantee:

If you’re going into your 1st year at university (applicable to Foundation or 1st year Undergraduate students only, full details below*), and you unfortunately do not achieve the required grades for your course, you will be released from your contract providing we receive a cancellation request and results evidence within 48 hours of your results being published (both submitted on your dwell portal).

Your results supporting evidence can be supplied from UCAS or your college/university showing your full name and the results outcome. Please submit your Cancellation Request on your online dwell portal account under the “Your Requests” tab, where you can also attach a copy of your supporting evidence. If we were able to release you from the contract due to this criteria being met, any deposit or rent payments already made will be refunded in full

*This section applies to anyone going into their 1st year of study of a Foundation course, or their 1st year of an Undergraduate degree.  Please note:  if you’ve already had a Foundation year, but then apply to live with us for your 1st year of an Undergraduate degree but wish to cancel your accommodation based on this ‘1st year guarantee’, it wouldn’t be applicable to you unfortunately as you had already studied your 1st year as the Foundation course – so you’d technically be in your 2nd year of study

International Students:
If you are coming to study from outside of the UK, and you require a VISA for this study but your VISA application is unfortunately denied, then you are able to cancel your contract as long as your contract has not yet started. You will also need to provide one of the following as supporting evidence, and there will be no penalty for your cancellation:
1) Confirmation of your VISA rejection or
2) Confirmation of failure to gain University place

We would still need you to submit your Cancellation Request on your online dwell portal account under the “Your Requests” tab, where you can also attach a copy of your supporting evidence. If we were able to release you from the contract due to this criteria being met, any deposit or rent payments already made will be refunded in full.

If your tenancy has started and you have occupied the Room, you will be charged £50.00 to cover our costs of preparing the Room for the replacement Tenant.

2022/23 Academic Year

Cancellations during the 2022/23 academic year / tenancy period

If your booking is for the 2022/23 academic year, then as soon as you sign the contract, you are tied into it as it has surpassed the 31st July 2022  (this was the cut off date for a 3 day cooling off period when signing).  So if you signed a contract for 2022/23 on or after 31st July 2022, you’d be tied into the contract immediately.

We are unable to cancel any contract unless a replacement tenant is found (and the replacement subsection of clause 9 in your contract is met) as detailed above. You’d be liable for the room’s rent up to the date that the new tenant’s contract starts. All cancellation requests should be submitted to your site team using your online dwell portal account under the “Your Requests” tab.

You will only be released from your contract if a suitable replacement tenant is found for your room (and the replacement subsection of clause 9 of your contract is met), including all of the below details:

  • A replacement tenant has been found who has been approved by us as a suitable tenant
  • You have paid any administration fees owed to us for transferring your tenancy along with any rent owed on the room up to the end of your tenancy period
  • Paid any reasonable charges that are ascertained during an inspection of the flat and room at the end of your tenancy period
  • The new tenant has signed a tenancy agreement with us for a period that is equal to the rest of your fixed term
  • The new tenant has paid any deposit and any rent owing on the room
  • The new tenant has provided all documents required, including guarantor information if applicable

 

If a replacement student meets the above criteria, then you’d be liable for the rent of the room up to the contract start date of the replacement’s contract start date. Your site team would tell you how much you owe, and would confirm with you once you are released.

Failure of a new tenant signing a tenancy agreement for the room and fulfilling all criteria will mean you are liable for the full rent on the room until the end date set out in the principals of your contract.

If your tenancy has started and you have occupied the Room, you will be charged £50.00 to cover our costs of preparing the Room for the replacement Tenant.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.